Diocesan Officials

Bishop of Glasgow & Galloway

The Right Rev Kevin Pearson

Dean of the Diocese

The Very Rev Reuben Preston

Synod Clerk

The Rev Canon Gordon B Fyfe

Provost of St Mary’s Cathedral, Glasgow

The Very Rev Kelvin Holdsworth


Sheriff Bruce Erroch KC


Ronald Inglis

Diocesan Secretary

John Mitchell

Diocesan Treasurer

Robert Burgon

Diocesan Auditor


Diocesan Architect

Rebecca Cadie

Diocesan Surveyor

Elliott Glenesk

Office Manager and Bishop’s PA

Christine Hughes

Dean’s PA

Janet Chalmers

Book-keeper and Admin Assistant

Iolanthe Stack

Bishop’s Chaplain

The Rev Matthew Little

Warden of Lay Readers

Ray Gascoigne

Assistant Director of Ordinands

The Rev Canon Paul Watson

Vocational Discernment Co-ordinator

The Rev Verity Brown

Bishop’s Advisor in Lay Ministries

The Rev Canon Gordon Fyfe

Canon Missioner

The Rev Canon Audrey O’Brien Stewart

Diocesan Child & Vulnerable Adults Protection Officer

Anne Jones

Digital Engagement Officer

Petko Marinov

Cathedral Chapter

The Bishop
The Dean
The Provost
The Synod Clerk
The Rev Canon Oliver Brewer-Lennon (Vice-Provost)
The Rev Canon Wilhelmina Nesbitt
The Rev Canon Jane Ross
The Rev Canon Drew Sheridan
The Rev Canon Audrey O’Brien Stewart (Canon Missioner)
The Rev Canon Paul Watson

Honorary Canons

The Rev Canon Ian Barcroft
The Rev Canon David Bayne
The Rev Canon Cedric Blakey
The Rev Canon Prof David Jasper
The Rev Canon Jeanette Jenkins
The Rev Canon Alex Laing
The Rev Canon Shelley Marsh
The Rev Canon Sandy Montgomerie
The Rev Canon Robin Paisley
The Rev Canon Prof John Riches
The Rev Canon Kenneth Stephen